Hospital Diary Day 1.

Hello. I’m currently sat on my hospital bed, and since I pretty much have nothing else to do, I decided to blog on my journey in the hospital ;) First off, I’m here to undergo an operation on my ankle because being the clumsy pot I am, I tripped over a drain in National Service and tore several ligaments.

So. I arrived roughly at 2 p.m. to check myself in. After the mandatory checkup and blood test, I was placed in my ward. And trust me when I say this: my ward could’ve almost been mistaken to be a hotel room.

IMG_0761

IMG_0763

Arm swag, anyone?

IMG_0766

IMG_0772

My crib, it was VERY comfortable.

IMG_0768

Flat screen TV, hell yeah!

IMG_0764

View from the room.

 There was another teenage girl sharing the ward with me when I entered. She then left in the evening, leaving me with the whole ward to myself (trust me, I totally did a victory dance in my head).

I didn’t do much for the rest of the day. There was nothing much for me to do, really. I just prepared myself for the operation that would be held on the next day by fasting from 12 a.m. onwards.

Till tomorrow :) xx

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close