Remembering.

Dear D,

I caught myself thinking about you today. It’s been more than a year since you’ve passed on. Until now, I still can’t quite grasp the fact that you’re not here on Earth with us anymore. It still seems surreal to me that a person who was once a constant in my life is now gone forever. I still don’t fully believe that you’re never coming back. People say everything happens for a reason, but I don’t understand, why you? When you were around, you were the bundle of joy which brought everyone happiness. People couldn’t help but crack a smile when they’re around you. You were the most honest, hardworking (well maybe not academically but that’s understandable) person I’ve met. You were such a responsible son, helping your parents out at the market every day. I can’t ever remember you being horrid to anyone. Which again begs the question, why you? Sometimes I don’t even know if I believe in God anymore because if He exists, why do things like that happen?

I don’t know if you will see this, I don’t know how things work up there. But if it’s anything like in The Lovely Bones, you should be able to see this. I miss you, D. We all do. Life goes on for the rest of us, but we still think of you from time to time. I hope you’re living better wherever you are. We’ll always remember you.

Love,

Samantha.

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

