Hey.

Heyyyyyyyyyy guys. Gosh it’s been so long since I last posted.

(Just want to mention that this post is basically going to be me updating you guys about my life so if you’re not interested in catching up with my life please do click away. Sorry for making you read the past few sentences. No quality content today, sorry.

Ha, as if I ever have quality content on this blog. LOL.)

I can’t actually attribute the lack of posts to exams, because I’ve been procrastinating a lot. Heh. Also, my creative juices have been frozen, I just couldn’t come up with any ideas for content no matter how hard I tried :( (actually the secret is to not try). But no worries, they’ve defrosted since the past few days, specifically when I was in the exam hall, staring at my blank answer sheets. I don’t know why, but these ideas to create only pop into my head when I’m trying my level best to answer questions I don’t actually know the answers to. Sadly, as much as I want to spend my life on the Internet, duty calls. My AS exams start in less than a month’s time, and judging by my performance during this mock exams, I’m obviously very unprepared. So these ideas will have to be swept aside for now, I’m afraid.

However, as inactive as I am on this blog, I do post a lot (at least once a day) on Instagram. So, if you’d like to, you can follow me here: @sam.cherws.

hey2
Some of the photos on my Instagram feed.

(Source: @sam.cherws)

For the record, I don’t think I’m that great of a photographer, hell I don’t even call myself a photographer, I just really enjoy shooting and editing. You’ll see me using tons of hashtags, because, well, what to do, I’m not that famous in real life and nobody actually notices the stuff I do LOL. The hashtags do help. Sometimes. Hashtag antisocial AF.

Actually, I like to think of myself as a selective antisocial, as in I don’t mind going to crowded places and socializing, but I’d rather shoot myself in the legs and be crippled than to go to a place where it’s crowded with people whom I know. So do I qualify as a selective antisocial? You tell me (I think I do BTW). I think I’m this way because I’m afraid of judgements, as ‘social media me’ and ‘real life me’ are two quite different people. I know I’m not supposed to give a rat’s ass about what others have to say about me, but the truth is I do, and that’s that.

Well. I think that’s all for this update, but before I go, I’m going to leave you with a vlog I made during my Hatyai trip earlier this year. As usual, yes it’s not that great, it’s crap, because 1) I have no vlogging skills and 2) I have no money for quality gears and editing software, but it’s all fine by me, because I just enjoy creating in general and I want to share my (horrible) creations with the world :) Bye for now!

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

