Book Tag: Totally Should’ve

 

Hello hello! I was tagged by Carynn a while ago in the ‘Totally Should’ve’ book tag created by Emma from emmmabooks on Booktube, so… here’s my version of it!

Totally Should’ve Gotten a Sequel

23734628

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. I loved loved loved the book to pieces (here’s my review of it) and I would like to know more about the World of Mages. Also, I NEED MORE OF SNOWBAZ. Sadly, Rainbow Rowell has announced that there will be no sequel. Sad.

An Author Who Totally Should Write More Books

2982266.jpg

Jandy Nelson. I’ll Give You The Sun is one of my favourite books of all time. It’s so poetic and beautiful and brilliant. Ugh, so good. How does she only have 3 books???

Totally Should’ve Ended Up with Someone Else

1574918624907344

Lara Jean from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before series by Jenny Han. I’m still freakin’ pissed about my ship that did not sail. TEAM JOHN FOREVERRRRRRR.

Totally Should’ve Ended Differently

29056083

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany. BECAUSE I SHIP SCORBUS. Seriously, why do none of my ships sail???

Totally Should’ve Had a Spin-off Series

23734628

I’m going with Carry On by Rainbow Rowell again. I’d do anything for a spin-off of the World of Mages! And yeah, I know that the World of Mages is basically a spin-off of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter itself, but it’s different enough that I’d want to explore it further.

Totally Should’ve Had a Film Franchise

256645632741175631308682

The Lovely Vicious series by Sara Wolf. I’ve only recently read the second book in the series, and I loved it. I’m especially interested in seeing the antagonistic relationship between the main characters being portrayed by actors and actresses on the big screen.

Totally Should’ve Had A TV Show

281872818656145621209324556058

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. Instead of those shitty films, there should be a proper TV show for this series because there’s so much going on in just one book. You can’t just try to cram everything into a movie and cut significant parts out. This series deserves so much more than that.

Totally Should’ve Had One Point of View

32670024

Am I Crazy? by Joy Hindle. The only reason I gave it 4.5/5 stars was because of the mother’s narration. She was so bloody annoying and that almost made me DNF the book.

Totally Should’ve Stopped at Book One

209572762301410122311017

The Maze Runner series by James Dashner. I don’t know about you guys, but I couldn’t even get through the first book. I felt like the writing was very amateurish? Many people seem to like it though, so maybe it’s just me.

Totally Should’ve Kept the Original Covers

Well, to be honest, I’m not a very fussy reader. I don’t really care about which editions or covers I own, as long as the content is there. You should see my shelf, all my series contain books of different editions and covers that I’ve collected from various book fairs. It’s a mess. But nah, it doesn’t really faze me. To me, cheap books trump aesthetically-pleasing shelves any day.

Totally Shouldn’t Have Pre-judged

285943

Holes by Louis Sachar. At first I dismissed this book as one of those boring books our schools use for English Literature, but it turned out to be so much more than that, unputdownable even. I think it’s fair to say that I was pleasantly surprised by this book.


That’s all for this tag! Next, I tag Hiza, Shahirah, and Leni as well as all of you who are reading. Till next time!

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Totally Should’ve

  1. i totally agreed with you about PJO series (although i’m yet to read the books haha) also, i dnf-ed Carry On a while ago but i think i would pick it up bc of you. thanks for tagging me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. IDK how many times I’ve reread the PJO series because I started before all 5 books were out and every time a new book came out I’d reread the whole thing haha.
      Yeah I’ve heard that quite a number of people disliked Carry On but I liked it, you should give it another try! And you’re welcome ;)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close