Book Review: Forget Me Always | Sara Wolf

27411756Title: Forget Me Always (Lovely Vicious #2)

Author: Sara Wolf

Genre: Young Adult, Romance

Publisher: Entangled: Teen, Entangled Publishing, LLC (1 Nov 2016)

Format: e-book

Blurb: All warfare is deception. Even in high school.

It’s been three years, twenty-five weeks, and five days since Isis Blake fell in love, and if she has it her way, it’ll stretch into infinity. Since then, she’s punched Jack Hunter—

her nemesis-turned-maybe-something-more—in the face, survived a brutal attack by her mom’s abusive ex thanks to Jack’s heroics, and then promptly forgotten all about him.

The one bright spot for Isis is Sophia, the ephemeral girl who shares Isis’s hospital stay as well as a murky past with Jack. But as Isis’s memories return, she finds it harder and

harder to resist what she felt for Jack, and Jack finds it impossible to stay away from the only girl who’s ever melted the ice around his heart.

As the dark secrets surrounding Sophia emerge, Isis realizes Jack isn’t who she thought he was. He’s dangerous. But when Isis starts receiving terrifying emails from an

anonymous source, that danger might be the only thing protecting her from something far more threatening.

Her past.

Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | KoboOther Online Stores

Goodreads Rating: 4.15/5 stars


My Review

I cannot believe I’ve never heard of Sara Wolf before this??? Seriously. Her writing is so brilliant that I was hooked right from the start, plunged into the world of Jack and Isis only to surface at the end, gasping for more, more, MOREEEEEE. Sadly, I was not provided the first book to the series so I had no choice but to go straight into the second book. Nonetheless, I didn’t feel like I missed out on much. Well, except for the antagonistic relationship between Jack and Isis, because I am an absolute sucker for that. I badly want to read about how they met and how their relationship developed! S’okay, I’ll probably get the books when I have the money. For now though, I’m still a broke college graduate. Sobs.

Anywayyyyyyy, let’s talk about the characters. Isis Blake. Oh. My god. I am so in love with her, specifically her personality. She’s so bubbly and witty and- ugh I just wanna be her friend so bad. I can easily say that my favourite part of the book is Isis’s narration. So much so that I could immediately tell when it was her narrating the story even though the author often switches between Isis’s and Jack’s narration without any forewarning.

Then there’s Jack. Cold, brooding, ice prince with a mysterious past. Honestly though, I have to say that he didn’t stand out to me that much because I was too captivated by Isis. Sometimes I even wished the entire book was narrated by Isis alone. Haha. Either way, Sara Wolf’s writing got me very invested in the characters and intrigued about their lives right from the beginning, and it was all uphill from there.

The storyline was generously sprinkled with mystery and romance, antagonistic romance, which I believe I’ve mentioned that I totally loveeeeeeee. Kudos to Ms. Wolf for doing a great job of keeping me guessing throughout the story as well as making my heart flutter with Isis and Jack’s romance! I’ll definitely be getting the first and third book in the series when I’m financially stable! (No idea how long that’ll take though.)

I was sent an ARC upon request via Netgalley in exchange for a review. Special thanks to NetGalley, Entangled: Teen, Entangled Publishing LLC, and Sara Wolf. This is my honest review.


My Rating: 5/5 stars

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

